Love and Details

Posted: January 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

What happened to feeling less busy when the holidays were over???? I still have my Christmas tree standing in my living room. Yes, it’s minus the decorations, but hey, I hoped to have it taken down by now. I’m feeling inspired to get rid of clutter and redecorate, so after painting my hallway today, I went shopping.

While I was in search of new pillows and bedding, I found msyelf behind a car with a license plate that read, “WNTSHPN.” I was busy trying to decipher what it meant and when it finally hit me, I reached for my camera but the car was gone before I got the shot. It’s forever in my mind though.

What would you think that meant??? “WNTSHPN”?

I finally decided it meant, “Wants Happen.” I thought that was so cool and the person driving the car must be a fellow deliberate manifester.

Or maybe not…maybe it meant someting entirely different to the owner of that car, but to me it was a message… a reminder that yes, “Wants Happen” … when you focus on what you want.

Next stop, a shoe return at the sporting goods store. I was thinking about how I need to clean the car… it’s dirty from driving it 1200+ miles. But then walking back to my car, the sun was hitting the driver’s door in just the right way because I swear the fingerprints in that vacation dirt spelled out the word “Love.”

I sat down ready to drive but then thought, “I wonder if someone actually wrote that or if that word just happened?”

I got out of my car and looked again to find that “Love” had been created by amazing randomness. The fingerprints swirled in the right positions and the sun hitting the door together spelled out this word for me to see.

Wow. I wish I had taken a picture in that moment because at the next few stops, I looked again on the door and the word had vanished. I’m thankful that I was lucky enough to catch it though when it did happen. It made me feel like someone is looking out for me.

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    WNTSHPN – I see Went Shopping! 😉

  2. That seems to be the general consensus from comments received elsewhere regarding this post, but obviously I had other things on my mind than my shopping! Ha ha ha!!! 🙂

  3. Sharon says:

    I see WENT SHOPPING too. However; WANTS HAPPEN all the time, so maybe it’s all in the eye of the beholder.

  4. Yes… isn’t life so like that?? Everything is in the eye of the beholder! 🙂

  5. Rebecca says:

    Yes, I’m catching up on your previous posts, and I heartily agree with the “Went Shopping” intepretation– which makes this story so charming! 🙂