Birds in the Spring – Photo Prompt

Posted: April 11, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

In response to Rebecca Barray’s photo prompt at Wordsmith Studio, below are my photos of birds.

I found a hummingbird nest in my backyard not long ago. I held my camera above it and took a photo because it was up too high for me to see into. Inside were two eggs.

I’ve noticed the mother leaving the nest for short periods and then sitting on it the rest of the time. This morning, I found this. A sweet baby peaking its beak up. So adorable.

Photo of Hummingbirds

Celebrating the Arrival

In other news, I found this shocking bird in my front yard.

Photo of Owl

What Are You Looking At?

What birds live in your neighborhood?

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to visit my other blog, the whatnot shop.

*****

 

Comments
  1. michellepond says:

    Great shots, Linda.

  2. kasiewhitener says:

    We have a 3 foot yeti in our yard. I think he’s scared off all the birds. Great owl and caption.

  3. danadampier says:

    Love, love the owl!!