Take a Picture – Flowers

Posted: April 20, 2013 in Photography
Tags: , ,

I was sitting in the yard this afternoon with Miles, Megan, and India.

First Swim of the Season

Guinea pig in kiddie pool

Sitting Poolside

Guinea pig in kiddie pool

Join Me For a Swim?

While Megan was swimming, India had a drink.

This Pool Water is Refreshing

Then I remembered Rebecca’s photo prompt at Wordsmith Studio. Luckily I had some flowers blooming in the yard. Even though I was supposed to take a photo of a single flower, I couldn’t take just one. ¬†Beautiful!

Flower Collage_v3

The large one is a pomegranate bloom. I also have a strawberry bloom, jasmine, and a blue potato plant. What flowers do you have blooming in your yard?

Thanks for stopping by.

Happy spring!

*****

p/s If you would like to read more of my writing, please visit me at the whatnot shop.

*****

Comments
  1. michellepond says:

    Beautiful flowers, Linda!